Angelfall by Susan Ee


Angelfall (Penryn and the End of Days)
by Susan Ee
Published August 28, 2012
288 pages
available in paperback and in ebook and Kindle format

Why did it take me so long to finally read this book?! When I started it, I could not put it down. I devoured it. This was everything I love in a YA dystopian and more.

Set in post-apocalyptic Silicon Valley where angels have come to destroy humanity, this is a dark world where people will do whatever it takes to survive. Gangs terrify those who remain in the cities while nightmarish creatures roam the night.

This was such an exciting, perfectly paced book with a kick-butt heroine and a swoon-worthy fallen angel. There is just a hint of romance, but enough to satisfy this romantic fanatic. I can’t wait for the next book!

Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent series will definitely love Angelfall.

5/5

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s